登录  |  注册

  • 简体中文
  • 英语

智能表计和智能电网

538 亿美元

2025 年物联网公用事业市场规模

12 亿台

2024 年智能表计市场规模

91.5%

2030 年智能表计在欧盟市场的渗透率

智能表计和智能电网解决方案经常用于偏远、艰苦的环境,必须实现长期、可靠的连接,为此我们提供具备以下优势的先进模组:

  • 在 LPWA 型号设备中,电池寿命长达数年 
  • 采用MIMO 天线,可显著减少错误并提高数据速度
  • 无线更新,无需前往现场操作
  • 运行温度范围广,在恶劣环境下依然可以稳定运行
公用事业领域天然契合物联网技术,且已随着物联网的发展从根本上发生转变。联网使公用事业公司能够摒弃集中式的低效做法,采用灵活、响应迅速的自动化系统,从而随时随地为客户提供服务。公用事业资产常位于偏远或难以到达的地点,若这类设备拥有可靠且对功耗和维护需求极少的网络连接,则可以带来显而易见的价值。因此,公用事业已成为物联网终端的主要应用领域,在 2020 年 58.1 亿台设备的出货量中占 23.6%。随着 LPWA 和 5G 技术的发展,该领域可能会有更大的增长空间。

智能表计、智能电网和云平台的采用,使客户能够仅为其使用的业务付费;基本取消工作人员实地访问;定价更加动态;并根据准确的需求预测提高发电效率。物联网传感器还可提高能源设施工作人员的工作场所安全性,并协助监测水质和渗漏。在城市人口不断增加、可持续发展目标雄心勃勃、新能源得到广泛使用、COVID-19 带来的复杂性增加之际,物联网将在全球的公用事业中实现广泛应用。

该领域已呈现出的快速增长在未来十年里将继续加速。到 2030 年,预计将有 241 亿台联网设备投入使用,其中 31% 的企业部署将全部由公用事业公司完成,占全球物联网连接总量的 14%。一些分析师预计,物联网公用事业市场将在 2019 年至 2024 年间以 13.5% 的复合年增长率增长,全球总规模将达 538 亿美元。

“公用事业已成为物联网终端的主要应用领域,在 2020 年 58.1 亿台设备的出货量中占 23.6%。随着 LPWA 和 5G 技术的快速发展,该领域可能会有更大的增长空间。”

推动这一增长的将是智能表计在全球的普及。到 2024 年底,智能表计数量将超过 12 亿台。届时,亚洲将是很大的市场,占全球总市场的三分之二。中国是该地区的佼佼者,其次是印度,然后是日本。在美国和加拿大,智能表计渗透率预计将以每年 8% 的速度增长,到 2024 年将超过 80%。到 2030 年,欧盟的渗透率预计将增至 91.57%,总投资额将达到 407 亿欧元。

因此,对于那些考虑进入该市场或扩张相关业务的人而言,现在是投资的良机。面对气候变化,客户和市政当局对能源效率的要求越来越高,如今,智能公用事业解决方案的工程师和设计师拥有大量机会,帮助实现智能城市建设和可持续能源的使用。

作为全球出色的物联网模组供应商,移远通信是支持这些计划的理想之选,其模组产品可在恶劣条件下,以及偏远、较深的位置可靠运行,为终端提供无线连接能力。这些模组可以连续运行数年而无需额外电源,并确保提供安全、重要的数据性能。我们为移远模组在这一至关重要的过程中所发挥的作用深感自豪,并期待与您携手合作。

My Basket

0 items(s)

View Basket

Login  |  Sign Up

  • Chinese (Simplified)
  • English
0

Smart Metering and Smart Grid

$53.8bn

IoT utilities market by 2025

 

1.2bn

Smart meters by 2024

 

91.5%

Smart meter penetration in EU market by 2030

 

Smart utility solutions must achieve reliable connectivity over long periods, often in remote, harsh and hard-to-reach locations - our modules provide:

  • Battery lives of several years in LPWA models
  • MIMO antennas to greatly reduce errors and boost data speeds
  • Over-the-air updates to avoid unnecessary field visits
  • Wide temperature range to ensure durability in harsh environments
The utilities sector is a natural fit for connected technologies, and is already being fundamentally transformed with the IoT’s development. Connectivity allows utilities companies to move beyond centralised and inefficient practices, to adopt nimble, responsive and automated systems, closer to the point of need. In a sector where assets are frequently in remote or hard-to-reach locations, the value of reliable connectivity – with minimal demands on power and maintenance – is clear. Utilities already therefore account for the highest number of IoT endpoints, at 23.6% of the 5.81 billion units shipped in 2020 – with plenty of space for growth, as possibilities expand with the intersection of LPWA and 5G.

Smart meters, intelligent grids and cloud-based platforms allow customers to pay only for what they use; site visits to be largely eliminated; pricing to be more dynamic; and generation to become more efficient, based on accurate prediction of demand. IoT sensors can also improve workplace safety for those working in energy facilities, and assist the monitoring of water quality and leakage.  At a time of rising urban populations coupled with ambitious sustainability targets, new energy sources coming into wider use, and the added complications wrought by COVID-19, the scope of IoT’s application in utilities is truly global.

The rapid growth already seen in this area, then, is set to accelerate over the next decade. Of the 24.1 billion connected devices forecast to be in use by 2030, fully 31% of enterprise deployments will be accounted for by utilities companies, representing 14% of all IoT connections worldwide. Some analysts expect the IoT utilities market to grow at a CAGR of 13.5% between 2019 and 2024, reaching a total worldwide of $53.8 billion.

“Utilities already account for the highest number of IoT endpoints, at 23.6% of the 5.81 billion units shipped in 2020 – with plenty of space for growth, as possibilities expand with the intersection of LPWA and 5G.”

Driving that growth will be worldwide adoption of smart meters, which will exceed 1.2 billion units by the end of 2024.  Asia will be the largest market in that period, accounting for two thirds of the global total, with China the regional lead, followed by India and then Japan.  In the USA and Canada, smart meter penetration is expected to rise 8% annually to pass 80% by 2024. In the EU, penetration is expected to reach 91.57% by 2030, representing a total aggregated investment of €40.7 billion.

Now is therefore the time to invest for those considering entry or expansion in this market. As customers and civic authorities grow increasingly insistent on energy efficiency in the face of climate change, there are now abundant opportunities for engineers and designers of smart utility solutions to help make good on the promise of smart cities and sustainable energy usage. 

As a global supplier of IoT modules Quectel is ideally placed to support these initiatives with wireless connectivity which is reliable in harsh conditions and remote or deep locations, which can operate for years at a time without additional power, and which ensure secure, mission-critical data performance. We are proud of the role our modules play in this vital process, and look forward to working with all those who plan to do their part too.

My Basket

0 items(s)

View Basket